Himegimi To Sanbiki No Kemono by Miyuki Mitsubachi

31 Jul

Alternative Name: 公主与三兽士; 公主與三獸士; 姫君と三匹の獣; The Princess and the three Beasts; The Princess and Three Wild Beasts
Genre(s):Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Romance, Shoujo
Author(s):Miyuki Mitsubachi
Artist(s):Miyuki Mitsubachi
Status:Completed
Chapters: 14 Chapters
Summary: The royal palace of the kingdom of Alba Forest received one letter of advance notice. That is, “We shall take the last treasure left behind by the late king to his beloved daughter, Violet.” The sender of that letter was a group of robbers called the “Three Beasts.” When Violet meets one of them by chance, the crow, her life changes greatly…!

What I Think About It:
Plot. Simple plot yet the individual characters are astounding. Their background stories are good too.
Art. Pretty well drawn. I love the artist’s work on both males and females. Bishoujo and bishounen paradise! 😀
Characters. 

  • Violet Alba Forest. Innocent princess with a good heart. She always rushes to help others but always ended getting in trouble.
  • Crow. Violet’s fierce protector. He tends to be possessive over Violet which I found very adorable. *faints* I want him to carry me as he jump with his powerful legs and look the amazing sight below too!
  • Kuchinawa “Snake”. Amazing skill in lock-picking but is very awkward in talking to others. He always talks in a harsh way to cover his embarrassment.
  • Renard “Fox”.  A good-looking womanizer with superb skills in disguise. He is very caring toward Violet and is supportive to Violet and Crow’s blossoming relationship.
  • Jack Hound. A dangerous, scary murderer. The artist did a great job in making him look so vicious. But who knew he could be that hot?

Opinion.
This manga is good. I love that it does not have that much chapters but has a solid plot.
Bishounen! I must say I love Crow and his story. He’s soooo handsome. I wish i also have him as my protector and later, my husband. I love how the princess is like an innocent child who always gets into trouble and then do something unexpected. But if the situation calls for it, she becomes a strong leader.
I love the extra chapter with Crow and Violet’s son, Lui. It was so cute. But I was also hoping that the author made an extra chapter for the 2 lovebirds too.
Overall, this manga is great and reading it is worthwhile. I rate it 9 out of 10. 😀

Leave a Reply

