S no Yuiitsu M no Zettai by Toma Rei

17 Jun

S NO YUIITSU M NO ZETTAI

Alternative Name:ジッターバグ; マイ・ディア・キャット; 恋愛プラネタリウム; Bet!!; Jittabagu; Jitter Bug; Jitterbug; My Dear Cat; Ren’ai Planetarium; Romance Planetarium; S no Yuiitsu ~ M no Zettai; Sの唯一Mの絶対; Solely S Absolutely M; Solely S, Absolutely M; Soely Absolute

Genre(s):Comedy, Drama, Romance, School Life, Shoujo

Author(s):Toma Rei

Status:Completed

Summary from Mangahere:

  1. Solely S, Absolutely M Mamiya has gorgeous looks, terrific grades and outstanding sports reflexes. He’s very popular with the girls in his class, but seems to have no interest in them whatsoever. Sawako is the only girl who treats Mamiya like a slave. She thought there’d be no change in their relationship, but…!?
  2. Jitter Bug When Akane’s mother died, she thought she was all alone in the world. Then she found out that her father is still alive and that she has three brothers. What will she do when she finds herself falling for her younger brother?
  3. My Dear Cat Hosoya Mizuki is a university student who has a boyfriend. One day on the way back from school she sees a beautiful cat with one blue eye and one brown eye which seems to mesmerize her. What will happen to poor Mizuki when she will meet a handsome guy with one blue eye and one brown eye and what about her boyfriend?
  4. Bet!! When she secretly took a picture of Saeki-kun, the no.1 popular guy on campus, she witnessed a scene she really wasn’t supposed to!? A bet has been made by him that if he can make her fall in love with him within a week, she’ll have to delete that picture… who will win this bet?
  5. Love Planetarium Satoko Fukaya is heartbroken after being dumped by her boyfriend, because she was transferring to another school. While crying she is suddenly pulled into the planetarium by Nanasawa Kouki who seems to have taken an interest in her.
  6. M’s Dejection Sawako continues to treat her boyfriend like her slave, resulting in Mamiya thinking about breaking up.

What I Think About It:

  1. Solely S, Absolutely M   – With a ‘slave’ as handsome as that, Sawako is pretty lucky. But I am against in the way she ‘abuses’ her authority and her obliviousness for her own feelings. Fortunately, she was able to sort and know her feelings before its too late.  Its a nice one-shot but not that great.
  2. Jitter Bug – Three handsome guys as your brothers and then they’re not. I like this story but I do think this story can definitely pass as a stand-alone manga but of course they should make it longer. A few chapters here and there for the blossoming attraction between Akane and Tokiwa then the big reveal. That sort of thing.
  3. My Dear Cat – I wouldn’t say “eeww” or anything that comes along with it. I would say it was ‘disturbing’. I say so because she fell for guy that she doesn’t even know and went as far as kissing and touching. And bringing a total stranger at home is a big no-no.
  4. Bet!! – Before I read this  (S no Yuiitsu M no Zettai), I already read this one-shot. I like this story but here are some things that I don’t like so much. First, betting with your ‘dream guy’ is cool but you should have limitations on the bet. Seriously, a kiss then sex in one go? It kinds of disappoints me how easy she gave in. Second, the story is fast-paced/rushed  so there’s only a little thrill when reading it.
  5. Love Planetarium A light story but I like it! I have a special boy friend (a friend that is a boy. we’re not a couple. ) and we talked about long distance relationships. Its pros and cons and the sacrifices both should do. I stated my part as a girl and he stated the boy’s part. I do think long distance relationships DOESN’T work for anybody. Of course, there are couples that prevail in that area. So, I would gladly ask a sequel for this story.
  6. M’s Dejection – Short but totally worth it! 😀

Overall, this manga is really cute. I like the light feeling it gives and I’m a sucker for one-shots.  A total must read! 😀

One Response to “S no Yuiitsu M no Zettai by Toma Rei”

  1. June June 21, 2013 at 4:31 am #

    Interesting – I haven’t read a manga in a long while, but I should definitely pick this up in my library! n___n

    Junniku.blogspot.com
    – A Korean fashion, beauty and lifestyle blog!

Leave a Reply

