Akuma na Eros by Shinjo Mayu

21 Sep

Summary from Mangahere:

Miu Sakurai, age 15, attends a Catholic school where she prays every day for her admired Shion Amamiya to return her love. When that doesn’t work, she places her faith in a book of magic and tries casting one of its spells. However, it’s not love that manifests… it’s Satan! “The recompense for the contract to grant your wish is your virginity,” he tells her, and this is Miu’s virgin crisis! Vol. 4, Story 2: Satanic Honey Malphas, who exists on Earth as Tsubasa, meets a young girl named Manami who has an unusual compassion for crows. She has two secrets which will transform Tsubasa’s reasons for wanting to mature into a full demon… Vol. 4, Story 3: Satanic Cohabitation The continued adventures of Miu and Satan. Baal, who desires Satan’s place as the Lord of Hell, kidnaps Miu to use as Satan-bait. But complications arise when Baal looks for the aspect of Miu that would attract a high-level demon… and finds it!

Genres: Drama, Fantasy, Romance, School Life, Shoujo, Supernatural

Total Chapters: 28 chapters

What I Think About It:

Well, at first few chapters, I was really doubting it. I mean, I was just waiting for the right moment to stop reading it. What urged me to continue reading are the reviews. They we’re saying  it is brilliant, awesome , very nice and they recommend it.  Who am I to refuse that or can anyone resist the temptation? I also read the reviews once again and I found a review saying that this manga is satanic. I’m a Roman Catholic (mind you) and I’m also open minded. Sure, the girl falls in love with satan in the story but man, its a manga. It’s FICTION! And if one does have a problem with it then don’t read it. End of story.

I just finished reading it few minutes ago and I was a little disappointed. You know the feeling  that you just finished doing something then you expect that you feel assured or content somehow but in the end it doesn’t? That is what I’m feeling now. It seems like the story passed through me and then I just looked at it as it passed by. Another thing that I’m concerned about is the Genre. They should put Mature or Ecchi in there. I read Mature or Ecchi works just fine and I’m just concerned that maybe beings that aren’t mature enough would accidentally read it. Sure they didn’t draw the private areas as they make love but the art of making love is mature topic as it is.  Overall, I give it a 2 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

