Absolute Boyfriend (Zettai Kareshi) by Watase Yuu

19 Sep

Summary from Mangahere:

Rejected by way too many good-looking (and unattainable) guys, Riiko Izawa goes online and signs up for a free trial of a mysterious Nightly Lover “figure.” The very next day a cute naked guy is delivered to her door, and he wants to be her boyfriend! Has Riiko died and gone to heaven? The cute guy turns out to be sweet, smart, a great cook, and lots more. And, better yet, he looks like a million bucks, which is what he’s going to cost Riiko if she doesn’t return him in time! Will she? Or will Night be taken back to the company and made into scrap metal?

Genre(s):Comedy, Drama, Romance, School Life, Sci-fi, Shoujo, Tragedy

Manga: 33 chapters

I really like the story and how it progresses. There are times that didn’t appeal that much to me but those things are necessary to make the story more likable and believable. I like how the author blend in the futuristic idea with romance, comedy, drama and school life all together to put up this amazing manga. This is my favorite manga out of all Watase Yuu’s works.

Live-action television series:

Japanese adaptation

I already watched this and I must say its good. I was immediately hooked and finished the whole series in record time. I don’t remember how much time I spent watching it but I’m pretty sure I finished it fast. I already finished reading the manga when I watched this and I was excited what this drama offers. It is really fantastic. I have tears in my eyes as I watch it. I really love the idea about a girl loving a robot and then the robot loves her back. It depicts an impossible relationship but these two can make it possible. Amazing story line, great actors and it is one of the best dramas I have ever watched.

Taiwanese adaptation 

Well, I didn’t watch it yet so no comment for now. ^_^

Korean adaptation

The series has not been release yet but I’m a little excited about it. The reason for that is T.O.P. ! Yeah, I’m a fan of Big Bang and the very first member that I notice is him. I’m excited how he portrays the character. ❤

What I think about it:

I’ll keep it short and concise. Absolute boyfriend is a must read and a must watch. I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

