Arakure (Wild Ones) by Fujiwara Kiyo

17 Sep

Summary from Mangafox.com:

Sachie Wakamura just lost her mother, and her estranged grandfather has shown up to take care of her. The only problem is that Grandpa is the head of a yakuza gang! Sachie tries to continue living her normal life, but she can’t run far since Rakuto, one of the most popular guys in school, is part of her grandfather’s gang and her new protector. Soon, Sachie finds herself falling for her bodyguard. But she’s the granddaughter of Rakuto’s boss, so she can never show her feelings for him. Can Sachie find a way to fit into her new family and seize her chance at romance?

Genre(s):Comedy, Romance, School Life, Shoujo

Total Chapters: 60 chapters

What I think about it:

I’ve read this awhile back. I, for one, has been greatly affected with the Gokusen manga. After I finished reading it(Gokusen), there was a short time that I was obsessed with reading Yakuza related mangas. That’s when I discovered Wild Ones or Arakure and I’m glad I did.  It is typical love story sprinkled with Yakuza and cuteness in between. It has humor, unexpected twists, weird moments, drama, craziness, anger, school life, romance and fighting. It even made me teary eyed in some parts. As well as, it made me guffawed in its craziness.  Overall, it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

