Image

Uta no Prince-sama

16 Sep

Uta no Prince-sama

Summary from mangahere.com:
“Nanami Haruka wants to be a song writer, so she attends an idol training school filled with beautiful bishounen. The school pairs each aspiring songwriter with an aspiring idol, but Haruka finds herself paired with 3 idols! To make things more difficult, Nanami is also not allowed to date any of her beautiful partners!”

About the Manga:

Alternative Name: Song of the Prince
Genre(s):Comedy, Harem, Romance, School Life, Shoujo
Author(s):Kunozuki Kanon, Yukihiro Utako, Broccoli, Kurahana Chinatsu

 

Anime series: 13 episodes

I’ve always see this title and so I was curious. After reading its summary, from curious, I became interested but a little skeptical. I’ve watched La Corda D’oro series and as much as I like it, I don’t want to have that lingering feeling that it can do better. What bugs me the most about it is how they abruptly end the 2nd season. I like the new characters. 🙂

So with my fingers crossed, I’ve tried watching Uta no Prince Sama. Well, to say the least, I was immediately hooked. The songs were catchy and yeah, bishounen paradise. The story is nice but I want more. And lucky for me or us, they are going to do another season. I think the upcoming season would greatly enlighten us more about the characters and how their attraction towards Haruka progresses.

Anime VS Manga
For now, I recommend the anime against the manga. The reason for that is that the manga, for now, only consists 5 chapters/issues. Having that few chapters doesn’t really show how good the manga is and there are many loose ends. Another thing that I notice in the manga is that its a little rushed. The duration in the manga is so short that it can lead to misunderstandings. The author kept jumping from one character to another in introducing the characters’ background.

In the other hand, the anime has a concrete and finished plot but as I mentioned earlier, it can use another season. What is good about it  is that it didn’t focus in introducing the characters in a short period but it showed us a little about each character and how they mix into the lives of the others.

Overall, I say, try watching the anime and maybe you’ll like it. And if you’re patient, try reading the manga and wait for it to update. ^_^ I do hope that the manga would provide me tons of details someday.

Leave a Reply

